The Daily Prompt: Celebrate Good Times

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Celebrate Good Times.”

You receive some, wonderful, improbable, hoped-for good news. How do you celebrate?

I can’t help it.
I felt like singing,
but I won’t. Instead,
I go outside, run my usual errands, and people say,
“You look different today.”
I know it’s not my clothes. They’re not new.
It’s not my haircut. I haven’t been to Fantastic Sam in two months.
It’s not my makeup. It’s the same old same old lipstick forever.
Yet strangers notice me today.
Something good has happened,
they can see it.
I don’t have to tell though.
What better way to celebrate my good news
than to walk around with a HUGE grin on my face!

Newspaper collage by Amaia Li

Newspaper collage by Amaia Li

Quote | This entry was posted in Just a thought, Writing life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Daily Prompt: Celebrate Good Times

  1. bhuwansharma007 says:

    Amazing website

Leave a Reply

