The ultimate attachment

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Your Life, the Book.”

A little something inspired by The Daily Prompt:

When life is done and God has called my name,
My desire to roam free will beckon
To leave the past behind.
No memories to stay me, no words inscribed in paper will remember me.
I will have passed, like many others.
Lived life at my best.
Brought happiness. Knew happiness.
Gave thanks,
And love.
I’m no celebrity. No movie star. No Pulitzer Prize winner.
But I was here.
My steps need not be retraced.
I release the ultimate attachment and give permission
To forget
Me.

Quote | This entry was posted in Just a thought and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

