‘Til we meet again

Today, I’m responding to the Daily Prompt challenge Last Words: You have the chance to write one last post on your blog before you stop blogging forever. Write it.

So it’s finally time to say goodbye to this blog. When I started writing posts here, I never thought that one day I would be retiring. But I can never retire from my thoughts. As I see it, I’m rather withdrawing from the spotlight, however big or small I chose to made it through my blog. I’m retiring from putting my thoughts and experiences out for public consumption. It’s time for, well, private time. I will still be writing, but it would be for my eyes only unless it’s a novel or a fictional story I want to publish. It is strange that I’m looking forward to the idea of becoming a mystery to outsiders. With no more updates or fresh posts, my digital footprint will start fading–but never erased. I know whatever goes on the Internet, stays on the Internet.

I will relish my new found freedom. I will reacquaint myself with paper and pen. A notebook with blank pages, each one inviting me to write whatever I want. Without the blogger hat on my head, I won’t have to consider whether what I write is acceptable or fit for other people’s tastes or whether I’m giving too much information or too little, or even if I’m making any sense at all.

But I will miss being a part of the blogging community and those of you who waited for my posts with anticipation. Thank you all for letting me share a little of my life with you. And though I’m retiring from blogging, I won’t be leaving the blogosphere as I will keep commenting, reading, and liking your posts. Who knows, the blogging bug may bite me again, so I’ll never say never. As a writer, I know I will still need to send my thoughts and words out into the world. Farewell then, this is not. But rather like friends, let’s wish each other, ‘Til we meet again!

This entry was posted in Just a thought, Writing life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ‘Til we meet again

  1. I like your statement, “I can never retire from my thoughts.” Very true, thankfully!

Leave a Reply

