Goodreads Giveaways put your book on the readers’ radars

Last month I listed a Goodreads Giveaway for my book and as an experiment, I decided not to advertise it. I wanted to see how much interest there might be for the book without my doing any marketing efforts. The giveaway ended yesterday and 477 people entered for a chance to win 1 of 3 copies of the book. That was quite a lot of more people than I expected. To indie authors who want to bring attention to their books, I would say, doing a Goodreads Giveaway is a great way to start putting their titles on the readers’ radars.

Thank you to the 477 people who participated in the giveaway and CONGRATULATIONS to the winners: Veronika, Jennifer and Delta!

This entry was posted in My projects, Writing life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

