A Door Home – The Daily Post: Tunnel Vision

Boy that I’ve missed doing the Daily Post Challenge since my book’s blog tour started. But here I am, glad to take up the Daily Post: Tunnel Vision assignment.

You’ve been given the ability to build a magical tunnel that will quickly and secretly connect your home with the location of your choice — anywhere on Earth. Where’s the other end of your tunnel?

If I could build a magical tunnel to anywhere on Earth, the other door to my tunnel would be in South America. Such tunnel will certainly allow me to visit my home country any time I’d like to. It would save me from the hassle of having to look for cheap airfare tickets, from the long waiting time between connecting flights at the airports, and the sleepless hours and all the squirming I do when I’m “trapped” in my airplane seat. Also, with a magical tunnel, I would not have to worry about trying to stuff everything in a suitcase. I would bring home all the knickknacks, favorite foods, and sweets I’d like. But the best would be that my friends from over there would get to come and visit me; and my friends from here, would be able to go and experience that other place I also call home.

This entry was posted in Just a thought and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

