The Daily Post – Object Lesson

The Daily Post – Sherlock Holmes had his pipe. Dorothy had her red shoes. Batman had his Batmobile. If we asked your friends what object they most immediately associate with you, what would they answer?

It would probably be my sneakers, or rather, that I’m always in sneakers. You see, around here, I’m known as the lady that walks everywhere. That’s not quite true, though. I don’t walk everywhere. I take the bus too. What they mean is that I’d rather walk than drive. In any case, sneakers are my preferred foot attire. I like comfort. Sandals, slippers (or flip flops) are comfy too, but I don’t want my feet to end up with strange tanned lines or with dirt between my toes. Besides, I feel under dressed if I go out of the door with slippers. With covered shoes, I’d be overdressed. Sneakers are something in between for me and of course, they are perfect for getting me to the bus stop.

Walking shoes

image by Amaia Li

This entry was posted in Just a thought and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Daily Post – Object Lesson

  1. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Object Lesson | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

